Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.3
Facilities
7.9
Staff
9.2
Value
8.2

Reviews

    colette
    za

    Review score

    10
    4 October 2018

    definately will be back if i return to wachtendonk

    I wouldn't have anything to complain
    very lovely hotel, nice room, friendly host, good breakfast
    Tuberca
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    9 September 2018

    Good hotel for one night and for longer period.

    Hotel placed on the edge of small quiet city. Friendly staff in the hotel. Comfy beds in room for 4 persons. Good breakfast.
    Mariusz
    pl

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard Begent
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    30 July 2018
    Situated in a beautiful village. Ideal for a stopover using motorway travel
    Justin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 July 2018

    Great stopover on our trip to Poland. Lovely little town

    John & Carol
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    19 July 2018

    Disappointing accommodation and lack of character.

    We were not given the room we booked; we ended-up with two single beds and a low ceiling but readily accepted the room because it had aircon. The website does not mention that the kitchens are closed from Monday to Thursday and when we asked, we were told only salads could be had on the evening of our arrival. However, on returning from eating elsewhere in the village, we found two tables of diners eating pasta with meatballs (presumably hot).
    Air-conditioning in the bedroom, breakfast.
    Katarzyna
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2018
    Nothing
    Rooms and toilets in high standard. Friendly and helpful staff. Food there is delicious 😋 I will stay again for sure.
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    14 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Terry
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Reinhard
    no

    Review score

    7.9
    16 May 2018

    Quiet country hotel

    Dinner menu had few choices.
    Nice big room, good shower
    rick
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    16 May 2018

    Highly reccomended and both Rosy and I would love to revisit in the future

    Restaurant prices may be a touch high
    The hosts were great people and we thoroughly enjoyed their company. and it was a great help that Peter and his wife are multilingual . The room, facilities and location are excellent. The hotel is situated in Watchendonk, a small town that is well worth a visit We enjoyed both the bar and restaurant.
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    26 April 2018

    Pleasant staff, spacious accomodation, relaxed stay.

    Earlier openning for dinner , or food in general, started after 6.pm
    We had a separate sitting room from the comfortable bedroom and a spacius bathrome, great to have so much space.
    Steven Masala
    de

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018
    Very friendly stay and helpful with our child. Would definitely stay again.
    George
    gb

    Review score

    7.0
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catalin
    ro

    Review score

    7.9
    2 February 2018
    Room was cold.
    The breakfast was absolutely amazing. Also the staff was very kind and helpful.
    Pawel
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    1 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bert
    se

    Review score

    5.0
    14 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 October 2017

    Wonderful, friendly hotel with welcoming staff and great food.

    Nothing. We loved it!
    The staff were genuinely friendly and welcoming, and went out of their way to make us feel at home. They even served our breakfast early as we were in a hurry to get on the road. Also, the food was spectacular. All in all, I can't wait to return!
    Artur
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    29 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juliane
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2017

    Enjoyed the old town of my ancestors. Every one was friendly.

    The hotel was lovely and so were the staff.
Loading reviews